Rabindra Nath Tagore Medical College, Udaipur is a public medical college situated in the city Udaipur in the Indian state Rajasthan.

The college was established in 1961, in a building donated by His Highness ex-Maharana of Udaipur. The administrative block is housed in another historical palace donated by Salumber Rao.

The college received recognition from the Medical Council of India in 1966. The college is named after the famous Indian Nobel Laureate Rabindranath Tagore, a writer and freedom fighter.

Rabindra Nath Tagore Medical College,Udaipur was established in the year 1961, spread in 57 acres and situated in heart of the City. In 1966 the college received recognition from MCI. The Medical College now offers 150 seats in graduation, 12 seats in diploma courses and 109 seats in post-graduation.

Institute is also providing DM course in Cardiology and M.Ch. in Neurosurgery/ CTVS departments.


Type Public
(Government medical college)
Established  1961
Dean  Dr. D. P. Singh
Affiliations Rajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur

Nodal Officer (Website): 

Dr. Sushil Sahu

Office No: 0294-2528811 Ext. 153

Tele Fax: 0294-2418258


Academic Section (UG/PG)

Office No: 0294-2528811; Ext: 193/119

Mob No.:  8561915506/9079862103 /9001817753




Disclaimer: Informations on site are not valid for legal issues.

E-Mail : principalrntmcudr@gmail.com

        TeleFax: 0294-2418258

© 2015 - Rajasthan Education Board